7 Months

Age: 7 monthsWeight: 19 lb 12 oz (estimating) Length: 27.5″ (estimating) Size: 6-9 or 6-12 month clothes, size 3 diapers (4 at night) Eyes: Blue Hair: Definitely blonde and looking more and more like daddy. Hair is growing over the tops of his ears already, but pretty short everywhere else. Teeth: Still none. Sleeping: Bedtime is usually 6-6:30pm. We have given in to a bottle at 4 or 4:30am, which allows him to sleep in until 7am. Perfect in my opinion. Naps: 3. Morning nap is 1-1.5 hours, late morning/early afternoon is 1-2 hours, afternoon/early evening is 30 minutes usually. Eating: Exclusively having formula now. ~35 ounces. Has applesauce and oatmeal for breakfast. Sometimes will have a cut up noodle from our lunch or a biter biscuit (gerber). Then a veggie for dinner. Still likes most things, but the carrot/spinach combo made him almost gag. I guess that’s understandable. Movement: Sitting like a pro usually. Can get to his tummy by reaching forward while sitting, but hates being on his tummy still and can’t get on all fours. Wants to stand, and will often pull on us trying to stand up. His balance isn’t the greatest though. Milestones: Self feeding. Can pick up a biter biscuit and bring to mouth, but smaller objects are more difficult and he gets frustrated trying to get them in his mouth. Bringing feet to mouth (his belly is finally thinning out enough to allow for him to do this). Outings: Drove up to northern Minnesota and stayed in a cabin at Jay Cooke State Park for a night. Lots of hiking. Pics, pics, and more pics. Favorite toys/activities: Books (to chew on), his own computer keyboard. Peek-a-boo with blankets. Words/sounds: Making clicking and sucking noises with his mouth. Also can say: “dbah”. Sometimes sounds like “dada”, but no association with dad yet. Memorable moments: Playing with Aunty Taryn Labor Day weekend. He loves his aunt.